Miss Sweet Sixteen Contest 2011

09/30/2011 2:30 PM

Sweet Sixteen 2011 Slideshow

There were eight contestants in this year’s Miss Sweet 16 Contest hosted by the Friends of the Library.   They were Arianna Asebedo, Tara Breen, Morgan Cunningham, Mikayla Douglas, Cassie Enright, Kayla Reed, Kayla St. Denise, and Chrissy Swafford.    The winner this year was Arianna Asebedo.   Over $2700 was raised this year by the contestants.  The Friends help the library with everything from new books, movies, computers, furniture, and each year they donate to the Summer Reading Program.  Thank you to everyone who donated to this year’s contest.   A big Thank you to each girl for volunteering your time and energy to making this a successful event.

  • State Library Resources